…welcome back me!

Hello my fellow followers, Happy New Year! I hope everyone’s year is off to an amazing start! Mine’s been alright so far, nothing new or exciting has happened…yet…but we’re still early on in the year so there’s much hope yet! 🙂

I have to be honest, I was strongly considering deleting this blog, because I haven’t really been writing lately, and I haven’t really been in the mood to write. It’s not that I have lack of topic ideas, because topic ideas are always coming to me. It’s just that they come to me at the most in-opportune time, like when I’m Christmas shopping or playing video games. Sure I can make a mental note and write them out later, but I’m what I like to call an “in the moment” writer. Once the moment has passed, my passion is gone. Perhaps that’s why I will never make it as a writer, my candle burns out long before….hahaha sorry I couldn’t resist that. As you can see I’m still keen on making myself laugh.
So what changed my mind? Some of you may actually be dying to know. Like all amazing stories begin, I was on Facebook, minding my own business when…*insert suspenseful music here*…I clicked on the fancy new “on this day” thingy, which led me to a slew of posts I made 1, 2, 3, even 5 years ago on this day…and I came across a post I made entitled “The Battle of Life Part 1: Awakening”. I read it, I smiled, because let’s face it you have to smile when reading something you wrote from the past, it’s a mandatory step when things from the past come to light. After I smiled, I decided I can’t just let this blog die. Even if I never make it as a writer (and for the actual real writer’s out there that are actually reading this, please refrain from pointing out the harsh truth!) I can still do this for what I like to call “shits and giggles”.
There you have it folks, it’s official, I’m back again, I’m gonna write again, and as I typed that I had The White’s Stripes-Seven Nation Army song going on in my head. I don’t know if that’s a good thing, but for the sake of being positive let’s just say it is!
Alright, this is me, signing off…

Leave a Reply

