my t.v. is out to kill me…

I don’t have cable, so sometimes when I look to the television for comfort. I pretty much don’t get any, my t.v. seems to be heartless. Maybe it’s angry at me because I haven’t gotten it cable? It makes me wonder if televisions want to be cable-ized. I mean if it had feelings, would it want to be watched? Or would it want to be left alone. In one way I feel that it would want to be watched because everyone loves attention sometimes, but on another note I think maybe it’s shy and doesn’t want to be stared at. Personally I think my tele isn’t that fond of me. I have a horrible habit of replaying the same ole’ DVDs. I’m almost sure it’s sick of them. It won’t even turn on anymore unless I walk up to it and sort of coax it into turning on, giving it a little side rub, and pushing it’s on button just right. I have a remote, but apparently that’s just for show. I mean if I want to change the volume and I don’t want to actually get up off my couch, I have to bang my remote a minimum of three times on my leg, and it has to be my leg, I can’t bang the remote on the side of the couch, or the coffee table because it actually won’t work. It has to be my leg, in fact I’m pretty sure that it’s my televisions way of beating me up. It can’t move, and it dosn’t have arms or legs, so it purposely refuses to change volume, and it set itself up so that it’s only my leg that will work.
Let this be a lesson to you all, treat your televisions with care, or this too, can happen to you. That is all.

3 Responses to “my t.v. is out to kill me…”

  1. Thanks for one’s marvelous posting! I genuinely enjoyed reading it,
    you may be a great author.I will make sure to bookmark your blog and will eventually come back from now on. I want to encourage you to definitely continue
    your great work, have a nice weekend!

    • I have been wondering if I should continue writing in this blog…Sometimes I feel as though no one bothers reading it. So I sincerely thank you, from the bottom of my heart, for your kind words, you have given me the motivation to keep it going 🙂

  2. Never thought this way that a TV would like to be watched because everyone loves attention sometimes…very uniquely thought and written. Starting up with its feelings and ending up how the TV tries to teach a lesson, this short blog is loaded with interesting renditions!
    Enjoyed it thoroughly!

Leave a Reply

