Morning Ramblings…(Saturday, April 24, 2010)

It’s 8:00am on a Saturday morning. I know what most people are thinking, what the hell is this bitch doing up at 8:00am on a Saturday morning. Well the jokes on you! I’ve been up since 6:30am. I haven’t had my morning coffee, I haven’t even had a “wake me up” shower, or even so much as a cold face wash, and yet I can’t get back to bed for the life of me. I’m wide awake, and ready to face the day!
This disturbs me, not because I am up so early, I actually enjoy the mornings, especially in the summer when the birds are chirping. It makes me want to get up and do things. It just irritates me that during the week, when I actually HAVE to be up at this time, my eyelids feel glued shut, my legs feel strapped to the bed, my body refuses to move because of course you find the absolute BEST position ever right when your alarm goes off, and I find that my bedroom is always at it’s most perfect temperature for sleeping right in the morning. When I finally manage to pry my eyelids open, it’s almost as if I have partial vision, I bump into walls on my way to take my morning pee! Everything just completely pisses me off. I have a complete hatred for those damn chirping birds because why the hell are they so bloody happy and singing?!
Go to bed early during the week you say? I have, and I do, for the most part…but explain this to me. Why is it I can go to sleep on a Friday night at 3 or 4 in the morning, and wake up at 6:30 in the morning feeling refreshed? When if I were to do that during the week, it’s just to painful to even think about what would happen. Something is not right with this equation. I demand a re-evaluation.

Leave a Reply

